-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.3
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Brilliant | 293 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The receptionist was helpful.

Alina, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

we did self catering. the location was great, really close to the beach

Katlego, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Jacuzzi

Topollo, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

This is worth every penny, I'll be back. Lots of entertainment for kids, and us adults had the jacuzzi and deck chairs and spa treatments. Stunning braai areas. Worth it

Amelia Myburgh, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

facilities….my kids were well entertained

Nwabisa, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very nice and quiet place, located near Indian Ocean

owen mncube, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Absolutely superb. Ideal family holiday spot

Carol Redcliffe, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

love the stuff friendly and helpful

rocky erasmus, June 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms was very nice and comfortable.

Lantis, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I enjoyed a Barbecue ,swimming

Colbert, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Situation

Vikash, June 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great timeshare place. Lots of stuff to do. In an excellent setting

Colin Prangley, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect location. Amenities good

Anonymous, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

N/A

Victor, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent location. I will definitely go there again. Receptionist and security were friendly 😍😁👌🔥

Itumeleng, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Wonderfull place to be close to see

Josua Koekemoer, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very basic

Frederick, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Did not know you could get breakfast

Lars, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Florence, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The gardens.

Kevin, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property

Roze, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Liked the peace and quiet. Away from the busy chaos.

Sandy, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The holetrip is memrobel as it was the first is thiserea i will come back again soon

Van, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the Aircon

Grant, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I liked the manner in which the staff received and engaged with us throughout our stay. With the water challenges our needs were met. We were kept informed through notes delivered to our door. Much appreciated.

Bronwyn, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Love the kids entertainment, the room comfort. Perfect for a family vacation. Friendly staff and lots to keep the little ones busy

Melanie, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

clean, safe & friendly staff

Van, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There was no breakfast.

Lucille, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location

Timothy, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

good facilities

Anonymous, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location was perfect and the pool was very clean.

Selatolo, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Looking for a beach

Carol Muller, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Not sure. Didn’t meet my expectations

Alina, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good place to stay on holiday, Many activities planned by management everyday for guests. Somewhat of a view of the ocean, walking distance to the beach.

Taufique Mall, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The friendliness of all the staff

Naidoo, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Umhlanga Cabanas was the best. If you want a place to rest for the holidays, go to Umhlanga Cabanas.

Paul Theletsane, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Clean, good location, good facilities

Mohammed, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Ahsan, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

lovely self catering apartments with excellent views and loads of fun activities for the whole family at pool side and entertainment area.

Angelo de Gee, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Rooms were very nice and neat.

Kerushag, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Wonderful place loved it

Bernice Horwitz, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Bezikhala yooorh

Sibongakonke Thabane, March 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Every thing was excellent

Niresh, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very professional from start to end

Gordon Schmidt, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great stay, with friendly staff and helpful security at the gate. Our unit were spotless every single day, not a thing out of place. I highly recommend this place.

Anel Visser, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The staff very helpful, the place was clean. I will definitely go back. Oh and you have peace of mind there it is very much safe.

Refilwe, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very friendly staff.... nice and secure

Deon, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

memorial experience, and service.

Nash Ology, February 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Smoking area is a long walk... very inconvenient especially on a holiday... resort well kept

Deenathayalan, February 2022

Hotels.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

location. facilities. size of rooms

Razia, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Did not stay for breakfast.

Jayshree, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There is no privacy from outside for the rooms and veranda on ground level. People is to loud outside.

Fransie Coetsee, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Always A pleasure to visit The Sands

John Athanasiou, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

No longer provided

Lorna, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Chantel, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good for family

Rashaad Bhyat, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is so beautiful like the jacuzzi swimming pool and of course the braai area

Themba, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

everything home away from home my family loved everything about it

Veronica, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good

Beto, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

wide range of activities for children

Thando, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An experience with nature.... Roaring ocean sound.

Taslim Bello, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The staff is absolutely wonderful. The steamroom and indoor jacuzzi were awesome

Annette, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facility was clean, staff were friendly, great location will definitely book again

Anne, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Still one of the most reasonable resorts to stay at in Umhlanga

David Kusner, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is very nice, clean and neat, it's everything you see on the photos. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Reynold Modibedi, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Consistent and very convenient. Well located with good Facilities

Goolam Aziz, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What excellent service which made check in so efficient and so quick ..well done to all and thank you

Nazim Satar, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location was good and the Units are a decent size. Good activities on site and helpful staff.

Vishay, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great accommodation and facilities to keep the whole family entertained. The beach and restaurants were a walk away. The apartment was fully equipped offering everything we needed.

Naledi, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It's a lovely place and friendly staff.

Mosa Makhongoana, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely. Check in can be long during holidays

Nomfundo Mogapi, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Convenient location. Good facilities.

Paul, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesom

Chinty Singh, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Baie geniet

Stephanus Fouche, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the fact that we didn’t have to struggle it felt like home as we could still cook our meals and everything was there readily available for us to use.

Nothile, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amazing experience. Thank you

Thembeka Buthelezi, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Pool was exquisite

Anonymous, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good place for a break. Needs some attention to the building.

Rajesh Dhuni, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Mostly everything

Abner, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I love the facilities, the staff and the house keeping.

Moipone, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good service, average accomodation with no views

Kohen Moodley, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly welcome, lots of things for the kids to do, great social braai area, daily service of the rooms is welcome. Excellent location.

Charles Nel, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is perfect for just relaxing

Oscar, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

it was not easily accessible. alot of road works

Gerard, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Xoliswa, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Was there breakfast.. I never knew

Fathima, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was well maintained

Zainab, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Spent a relaxing week at Umhlanga Cabanas. The indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis were a bonus and we enjoyed spending time in both during the week. The units were clean and perfectly adequate. We did have a glimpse of the sea from our balcony which we enjoyed while eating our breakfast. Pity we couldn't hear the waves crashing though.

Marion Burns, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Helpful staff

Jaypaul, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very little because it was not what had expected.i had no. 1 apartment, which I believe could be the worst.

Ravesh, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

everything was beautiful, the kids loved the plat area

Munzhedzi, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location is nice walk to beach. We didn't opt for breakfast

Teboho, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Ngema, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There was none

John, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Best value for your money. More than you would need. Great friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Alani Morkel, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Smangele, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

FacilitiesWiFi access View Balcony

Mohummed, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Collecting the keys was an easy process and we were served with Welcome drinks

Sajna, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly staff

Nomalanga, November 2021