-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.1
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Blank Star
Brilliant | 612 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good

Beto, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

wide range of activities for children

Thando, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An experience with nature.... Roaring ocean sound.

Taslim Bello, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The staff is absolutely wonderful. The steamroom and indoor jacuzzi were awesome

Annette, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facility was clean, staff were friendly, great location will definitely book again

Anne, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Still one of the most reasonable resorts to stay at in Umhlanga

David Kusner, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place is very nice, clean and neat, it's everything you see on the photos. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Reynold Modibedi, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Consistent and very convenient. Well located with good Facilities

Goolam Aziz, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

What excellent service which made check in so efficient and so quick ..well done to all and thank you

Nazim Satar, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location was good and the Units are a decent size. Good activities on site and helpful staff.

Vishay, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great accommodation and facilities to keep the whole family entertained. The beach and restaurants were a walk away. The apartment was fully equipped offering everything we needed.

Naledi, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It's a lovely place and friendly staff.

Mosa Makhongoana, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely. Check in can be long during holidays

Nomfundo Mogapi, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Convenient location. Good facilities.

Paul, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesom

Chinty Singh, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Baie geniet

Stephanus Fouche, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

the fact that we didn’t have to struggle it felt like home as we could still cook our meals and everything was there readily available for us to use.

Nothile, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amazing experience. Thank you

Thembeka Buthelezi, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Pool was exquisite

Anonymous, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good place for a break. Needs some attention to the building.

Rajesh Dhuni, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Mostly everything

Abner, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

I love the facilities, the staff and the house keeping.

Moipone, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Good service, average accomodation with no views

Kohen Moodley, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly welcome, lots of things for the kids to do, great social braai area, daily service of the rooms is welcome. Excellent location.

Charles Nel, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is perfect for just relaxing

Oscar, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

it was not easily accessible. alot of road works

Gerard, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Xoliswa, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Was there breakfast.. I never knew

Fathima, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was well maintained

Zainab, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Spent a relaxing week at Umhlanga Cabanas. The indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis were a bonus and we enjoyed spending time in both during the week. The units were clean and perfectly adequate. We did have a glimpse of the sea from our balcony which we enjoyed while eating our breakfast. Pity we couldn't hear the waves crashing though.

Marion Burns, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Helpful staff

Jaypaul, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very little because it was not what had expected.i had no. 1 apartment, which I believe could be the worst.

Ravesh, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

everything was beautiful, the kids loved the plat area

Munzhedzi, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Location is nice walk to beach. We didn't opt for breakfast

Teboho, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Ngema, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There was none

John, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Best value for your money. More than you would need. Great friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!

Alani Morkel, November 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything

Smangele, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

FacilitiesWiFi access View Balcony

Mohummed, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Collecting the keys was an easy process and we were served with Welcome drinks

Sajna, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly staff

Nomalanga, November 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The place it's very refreshing

Bongani, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

There was no facility to have breakfast as far as I was aware. We catered for ourselves.

Sabine, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was clean and neat inside.

Kim, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Peaceful, quite.

Shenaid, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Too many things

Nandipha, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything, from the welcoming services, cleanliness and aweness of the apartments to the professional services of the staff, especially the MOST COOL AND AWSOME RECEPTIONIST. Guys this is the best place, keep it up and you'll continue getting loyal customers. This is my new favorite place. JUST AWSOME

Moneymaglan, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

N/A

Girish, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Stay was good however designated smoking areas are too far from units on upper floors.

Maria, October 2021

Hotels.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The perfect holiday destination. Everything under one roof. You don't need to leave the resort everything is there.

Patricia O'Neil Londt, October 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The location is perfect because everything is around there,residents and beach.

Meleko, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful pool area and games .

Keshen, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect

Palesa, October 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything!!

Minnie, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Clean and tidy.Good location.

Giles, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

An incredible stay, kid friendly, clean, safe... And living up to the "how can I make your day extraordinary" ethos

Thane Forst, August 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The rooms had lots of space and were very comfy.

Vicky, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Facilities

Shama, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The property was exactly what we needed.

Judy, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great place to stay, staff very friendly and their services is the best i enjoyed my stay here so much

Rudolf Britz, August 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Amenities

Chetty, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very friendly and sufficient staff willing to assist with anything.

Evert, August 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Well maintained place

Nate THE Gamer Labuschagne, July 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Service was good, safe and kid friendly..

Mthunzi Rubuluza, July 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The additional facilities line the jacuzzi

Naicker, June 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent service Excellent place to stay

nessie bros, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Perfect

Nonhlanhla Maseko, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Veey good

Kobus Hefer, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great place

Vhutshilo Pieter, June 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly and helpful staff

Jacques Le Roux, June 2021

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

No breakfast needs. Location very good. Love the Location of Cabannad

Susanna, June 2021